Private Lessons

It is the goal of the Arlington Independent School District’s fine arts programs to provide for the very best learning experiences for every student. One of these learning experiences is the opportunity for a student to study privately with a professional instructor. This enrichment program will make the opportunity for private instruction available to all music students in grades 7-12. The Arlington Music Enrichment Program serves a twofold purpose. First, it allows interested students to receive individual musical training. Secondly, it improves the performance level of the individual student, positively impacting the organization in which the student participates.

Lamar High School is proud to participate in The Arlington Music Enrichment Program. The first step to starting your lessons is to complete the Private Lesson Registration Form and turn it in as soon as possible to your band directors.

Private Instructors

Flute:
Karen Blake – Karen.blake@me.com

Clarinet:
Josh Marek – jim130907@yahoo.com

Saxophone:
Mike Nguyen – Mike.nguyen@live.com
Jacob Wright – Jrankinw@gmail.com

Horn:
Katie Evans – Katie.evans524@gmail.com

Trumpet:
Jake Boldman – Jakeboldman@gmail.com

Trombone/Euphonium:
Edward Dealacio – edward602505@yahoo.com
Destin Chapman – destinch@gmail.com

Euphonium/Tuba:
Corey Durham – C.durham.tuba@gmail.com

Helpful Skills Sites