Pride of Lamar Leadership team is involved in the management of the band program. The student leaders must tryout and be awarded with this special responsibility.

Review student leader and band council roles and responsibilities (pdf)

Leadership Team 2017-18 (pdf)

“The Pride of Lamar” – 2017-18 Leadership Team

Drum Majors

Head Drum Major – Brooke F.
Asst. Drum Major – Chappelle J.
Asst. Drum Major – Chloe H.

Field Assistants

WW – Lalo C.
Brass – Chris L.

Section Leaders

Flute – Brittany P.
Clarinet – Destiny G. (head), Micah C. & Ahlana H. (asst.)
Sax – Lalo C.
Trumpet – Israel A. (head), Haya A. (asst.)
Horn – Hailey M.
Trombone – Chris L. (head), Jalah J. (asst.)
Euphonium – Ryan F.
Tuba – Austin A. (head), Dillion L. (asst.)
Drumline – Captain/Quads – AJ S., Basses – David T., Snares – Josh S.
Guard Captains – Albert H., DaShauna N., Jada E., Ashleigh V.

Band Council

President – Chappelle J.
Vice President – Gerado C.
Secretary – Destiny G.
Historian – Dashauna N.
Social Chair – Brooke F.
Guard Rep –